Reflection: Day 1

PS: Google

“It’s been a while since I last wrote. I used to enjoy writing reviews for the books I read, but at one point, I found it taking too much time to complete a review. This led to a block where I wouldn’t move on to the next book until I finished the review, delaying my reading progress. I took a break from writing for some time, reading many books in between and jotting down a few lines of review to share with friends, which gave me satisfaction. Now, as my May vacation has started, I feel it’s time to start writing again. I’ve consciously planned my to-do list for the month to make the most of my time and avoid feeling guilty at the end of the month for not using it effectively. Here’s how I spent my first day:

Today, I have an answer to my favorite question: what is one thing I did for the first time? It was a random decision yesterday to drop my husband off at the airport early in the morning on my two-wheeler. I executed the plan, riding on the GST road for the first time and covering a longer distance to drop off someone special. I felt proud of myself for doing this.

I’ve been sticking to a routine of walking for the past month and didn’t want to break the rhythm, so as soon as I got home, I went for a walk and completed my target of 5000 steps for the day. Like any other commoner, I spent some time on reels today, which I plan to reduce consciously in the coming days.

I took a one-hour nap and read around 30 pages from the book ‘The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People’ by Stephen R. Covey. I’m now on the fourth chapter, discussing ‘Think Win/Win.’ More than just reading, I enjoy sharing knowledge with my friends. Covey outlines six paradigms of human interactions: Win/Win, Win/Lose, Lose/Win, Lose/Lose, Win, and Win/Win or No Deal. Elaborating on each with appropriate illustrations provides clarity, and Covey concludes that the Win/Win criteria is the most effective. It’s a must-read book, I’d say.

I also decided to message or call some friends since I haven’t connected with anyone recently due to work. I spoke to a friend after a long time, reminiscing about old memories and cherishing the time spent together. It was truly enjoyable.

Most importantly, I gained clarity on the topic of ‘Pancha Kosha,’ which refers to the five koshas (Anna, Prana, Mano, Gana, and Ananda), with food being the primary influencer on our mind and body. The true realm of ourselves is ‘Anadha,’ and to realize that, the other four koshas must be finely tuned. Hence, even simple cooking should be done with love and care, following the right procedures instead of taking shortcuts.

That’s it for the day. I’m concluding here, looking forward to tomorrow with new maturity and understanding of the self.”

Published by Lovable Spirit

Much passionate about learning new things and discovering my inner self and manifest through writing.

2 thoughts on “Reflection: Day 1

Leave a comment